Welcome!

Welcome to the blog of the Library & Information Association (Republic of Mauritius). This is a professional blog and we want to keep it clean. Feel free to share your views, seek assistance or troubleshoot any problem you have at hand. We do not pretend to be high tech but discussing with peers may be a beginning to resolve a difficulty. Your comments are most welcome. I hope this blog will be beneficial to all in our LIS community.

P. Hauroo

One Response to “Welcome!”

  1. Roy Sanders Says:

    Congratulations to you all for taking this important and forward looking step. I am pleased that some of you have solidarity and support to take this action. I believe this is a very important and strong step for the profession in Mauritius and I wish you all the very best in achieving your aims. I would very much like to keep in touch with you and LIA, and offer my support and assistance should you need it, do please consider me and my colleagues at CSU as overseas resource people.
    This website is a great starting point, and I enjoyed seeing it. I look forward to seeing and hearing more in due course. Your vision for the development of the LIM profession in Mauritius is laudable.

    Roy Sanders
    Senior Lecturer and Course Coordinator
    School of Information Studies
    Charles Sturt University, Australia


Leave a Reply

